I hate chocolate now..I love Chickens!!..no wonder why I am going fat now.
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Random Thoughts(New)
Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
-
Depends on the ownership. Here in Perth, we only have one Halal Nandos. And luckily it is the one right next to uni. There is one right near my house, but that is not Halal, as it doesn't have an approved Islamic Certificate from the Islamic Council of Western Australia. And this is the same for every city. Although the Council sometimes doesn't recognise some outlets as halal simply because they are not paying fees, which are extremely high nowadays. But best you ask. You will sometimes be surprised how much more you can eat, really.Originally posted by DaZahroJaam View PostSo like arent their chicken haram?
A while ago the Islamic Council announced that all Wrigleys chewing gums were haraam because apparently Wrigleys themselves had contacted the ICWA and told them that they add animal fat and gelatine to their products. I stopped buying chewing gum full stop. But some time later, I contacted them myself and asked and within days we noticed the chewing gum packaging had Halal Ceritified logos on them. Same thing with a confectionary brand. I found out their gelatine was Halal, plant derived. But information like this is not always apparent from the packaging so never hesitate to dial that toll free number or drop an email.
Comment
-
Depends on the ownership. Here in Perth, we only have one Halal Nandos. And luckily it is the one right next to uni. There is one right near my house, but that is not Halal, as it doesn't have an approved Islamic Certificate from the Islamic Council of Western Australia. And this is the same for every city. Although the Council sometimes doesn't recognise some outlets as halal simply because they are not paying fees, which are extremely high nowadays. But best you ask. You will sometimes be surprised how much more you can eat, really.Originally posted by DaZahroJaam View PostSo like arent their chicken haram?
A while ago the Islamic Council announced that all Wrigleys chewing gums were haraam because apparently Wrigleys themselves had contacted the ICWA and told them that they add animal fat and gelatine to their products. I stopped buying chewing gum full stop. But some time later, I contacted them myself and asked and within days we noticed the chewing gum packaging had Halal Ceritified logos on them. Same thing with a confectionary brand. I found out their gelatine was Halal, plant derived. But information like this is not always apparent from the packaging so never hesitate to dial that toll free number or drop an email.
Comment

.. I am not fat..its just my way of of life
Comment