View Full Version : field-girls

Sitaara
12-06-2010, 08:55 PM
Girls those of you who are done with your education, what is your major and are you happy in your field. I need to get some ideas. Everybody, which field is good for girls/women? And nothing about dentistry, i have tried that and didnt like it.

Sitaara
12-06-2010, 08:59 PM
how do i move this topic to education section?

Admin Khan
12-06-2010, 09:03 PM
how do i move this topic to education section?
Hi,

Done.

Sitaara
12-06-2010, 09:09 PM
Hi,

Done.
thanks bro!
I am a Journalist, and I am extremely happy. *Mahzala* is also a journalist.
Good to hear you are happy in it.

Feroza_Banu
12-07-2010, 02:11 AM
not a field many women choose... electrical engineering (concentration in analog design, and minor in mathematics). currently working full time as prouct safety engineer and i really like my job.

Its one of the toughest field, with high competition in industry.... but the job has a position and respect that average fields lack.

i like the fact that i break alot of stereotypes about afghan women amongst average Americans. i get all sorts of reaction when they find out i am afghan and NOT born and raised in america ;)

I am also happy to say I know 4 other Afghan female engineers who are close friends of mine. very talented girls and making our community proud :)

IamDZJ
12-07-2010, 12:05 PM
Pursuing furthur education in a field of interest doesn't have to be a career option jasmine. Some people just want to learn for the sake of gaining more knowledge on a subject that interests them.
Anyways, I don't have any degrees. I don't even have my high school diploma. :cryy:

Sitaara
12-07-2010, 01:26 PM
I was a double major, one of my majors was Political science. It was a short major but finding a job is difficult.
what was other major? my bro did political science and he did find a very good job, but for a few years he worked in Afghanistan and now he is working in usa.